Ashley McBryde‘s long-awaited major label debut ‘Girl Going Nowhere’ is out now and available to download/stream everywhere today! The album is already getting an incredible reaction from fans and critics:

“… among the most varied, warm and effortlessly confident country music albums of the past few years.” –Jon Caramanica, The New York Times

“…an unabashed, Southern-rooted, honest-to-gawd great country record.”
– Chris Willman, Variety

Ashley McBryde Album Cover Art_preview

When McBryde and her touring band settled into producer Jay Joyce’s studio a few hours before dawn to record what would later become the album ‘Girl Going Nowhere’, she felt uninhibited. It wasn’t the whiskey or the weathered J45 that helped the Arkansas native finally feel at ease; it was the permission she gave herself to make the record she had always wanted to create without worry of Music Row naysayers complaining she was too traditional, too rock or too tattooed. The result is her 11-song album, ‘Girl Going Nowhere’, out today (March 30th) on Atlantic/Warner Bros. Nashville.

“After 11 years in Nashville, you start to question if what you’re doing will actually connect. I think timing and experiences have a lot to do with it,” shares McBryde. “The time I spent being something I wasn’t just to try and please others, only to be told no; the time we’ve spent as a band playing for the attention of the bikers in the bar — doing anything we could to get them to listen; and now the timing of this message of ‘making the best of the worst day kinda night,’ it seems to be something people need to hear right now, and if I can even help one person turn their day around, then all these couch-surfing playing-for-tips-nights were worth it.”

NPR’s Jewly Hight observes in a spotlight on Songs We Love, “McBryde sings with sanguine fortitude, and there’s a companionable, anthemic, underdog appeal to some of her best-known songs…But only a seasoned songwriter could’ve captured subtleties of committed affection the way that she did in ‘Andy (I Can’t Live Without You)’.”

Seasoned yet staunch in her vision for Girl Going Nowhere, The New York Times calls the Arkansas-native’s album a “vivid and accomplished major-label debut.” The Tennessean’s Juli Thanki notes, “She’s captured thousands of new fans with forthright songwriting on topics ranging from addiction (‘Livin’ Next to Leroy’) to life on the road (‘Home Sweet Highway’), and her voice, which contains hints of Reba McEntire and Susan Tedeschi.”

And the byproduct of making an album she wrote/co-wrote in its entirety and recorded with her touring band? Girl Going Nowhere, an album that Associated Press declares, “has proven all those doubters wrong.”

In celebration of the release, McBryde – who played in the UK for the first time earlier this month at London’s C2C Festival – makes her debut appearance on ABC’s Jimmy Kimmel Live! this Monday ahead of a Los Angeles show at The Roxy on April 3rd, before rejoining Luke Combs on his US tour.

(MEDIA ONLY – please find hi-res images/artwork to download here)

Track Listing for ‘Girl Going Nowhere’:
1. “Girl Goin’ Nowhere” (Ashley McBryde/Jeremy Bussey)
2. “Radioland” (Ashley McBryde/Autumn McEntire/Chris Roberts)
3. “American Scandal” (Ashley McBryde/Randall Clay/Terri Jo Box)
4. “Southern Babylon” (Ashley McBryde/Tommy Collier)
5. “The Jacket” (Ashley McBryde/Olivia Rudeen/Neal Cotty)
6. “Livin’ Next to Leroy” (Ashley McBryde/Nicolette Hayford)
7. “A Little Dive Bar In Dahlonega” (Ashley McBryde/Nicolette Hayford/Jesse Rice)
8. “Andy (I Can’t Live Without You)” (Ashley McBryde)
9. “El Dorado” (Ashley McBryde/Randall Clay/Patrick Savage)
10. “Tired of Being Happy” (Ashley McBryde/Randall Clay/Blue Foley)
11. “Home Sweet Highway” (Ashley McBryde/CJ Field/Blue Foley)

Lauded by the New York Times for her “clean, powerful and slightly creamy voice,” Ashley McBryde has been dubbed as an “Arkansas red-clay badass, with the swagger of Hank Jr. and the songwriting of Miranda Lambert” by Rolling Stone, who also named her one of their Ten Best Things at C2C Festival in London. With her self-released first EP, Jalopies and Expensive Guitars, McBryde caught the attention of some of Nashville’s most raucous entertainers, landing her on dates opening for Eric ChurchChris Stapleton, and Miranda Lambert. The Washington Post raved, “McBryde’s blue-collar storytelling and straightforward singing set her apart,” including a set during her debut on the Grand Ole Opry stage, notably sharing Girl Goin’ Nowhere,’ the seminal title track from her Jay Joyce-produced LP for Warner Nashville, out now. McBryde’s debut single, “A Little Dive Bar in Dahlonega,” is at US & UK Country radio now. For more information, please visit and follow Ashley on social media:

Facebook // Twitter // Instagram // Spotify